We’ve Chosen Our Team for the Bargaining Table

April 2011

We cast our votes in  large numbers and on Wednesday, March 24 they were all counted. We have a new bargaining team to champion our issues in upcoming contract talks.

The team is composed of the four elected officers plus four other members we elected to represent us on the Bargaining Team:

SFRNA Elected Officers
President--Sandra Marques, RN Cath Lab
Vice President/BOD--Scott Byington, RN M.A.P.
Secretary--Edwin Guardado, RN Med-Surg
Treasurer--Janice Fraser, RN ICU

Elected Bargaining Team Representatives
Miriam Pinawin, RN BSN NICU
Rosa Carcamo, RN ER
Marilen Castanon, RN ICU
Virginia McCoy, RN Case Management

“I’m pleased with the level of participation during the bargaining team election. Thank you to everyone who ran and congratulations to the candidates who were selected. It appears to be a well rounded team and I am looking forward to working with the team.” --Sandi Marques, SFRNA President