UNAC/UHCP Celebrates 2016 Scholarship Recipients

October 2016

2016 UNAC/UHCP Delima MacDonald Community Scholarship recipients at the 2016 UNAC/UHCP scholarship banquetUNAC/UHCP celebrated 30 new scholarship recipients in early October at the UNAC/UHCP scholarship banquet held during the 2016 UNAC/UHCP convention. Local recipients were celebrated for their academic and professional accomplishments.

This year's winners were selected in a blind review of applications in March. Over 20 UNAC/UHCP former and current members reviewed the phenomenal accomplishments of a strong class of applications, scoring each application on a range of criteria including academic and professional promise. We thank all the volunteers who came out to make our scholarship review day a success.

This year, the scholarship banquet celebration was moved to the convention in order to allow affiliates to help fete the winners.

Below is a full list of 2016 recipients.

Kathy Sackman Member Scholarship

Diane Batham, RN
Sharon Chow, NP
Bonnie Flores, RN
Carol Fok, RN
Sophia Jimenez, RN
Portia Keough, RN
Mildred Nery, RN
Lucyana Panjaitan, RN
Karlo Soria, RN
Myrna Ypil, RN

Sonia Moseley Family Scholarship

Connor Borden
Jessica Chun
Kelsang Donyo
Matthew Ellis
Nathan Garcia
Matthew Hatfield
Dana Manalo
Jazmine Moore-Douglas
Ana Alyeska Santos
Isabela Ybanez

Delima MacDonald Community Scholarship

Dane Mariette Bahia
Arna Bauirjan
Annessa Du
Aaron Dykstra
Helen Garcia
Sharon Heng
Anna Kitabjian
Emily Palacio
Faith Shull
Jacquelyn Vasquez